Crazy crayfish weekend!

This has to qualify as one of the heaviest week(ends) in 2007. Started at 1600 with a beer at the office to celebrate a very successful week and the end of a project that went beyond ALL expectations.

Continued to my “little sister” Julia for birthday dinner and cake and a lovely time (as always). Back to the office by taxi to catch up with the colleagues who, by now, had consumed quite a lot of alcohol and were all in a very good mood 🙂

After a few hours of socializing we continued onwards to Undici where I took one drink before heading towards the central station. Well on board the train, the driver announces that all trains in central Sweden are canceled and the only way to get home is by taxi. This meant that hundreds of people started to run for the taxi stands. After 15 min of hunting I found three others heading north and we decided to share the first available cab. 800:- later I arrived at Märsta station from where I took another taxi and arrived home only 15 min later than expected.

Woke up the next morning and figured that I would be sober by the time I had intended to leave the house so I finished off the last details on the cake that I had to bring with me to Flygets dag at UFK.

The day was very enjoyable and allowed me to meet the girl/boyfriends of some of my course mates as well. There was unfortunately not a lot of activities for those of us who are already on our way with the license.

Leaving Sundbro Fredrik and myself enjoyed a coffee in town before it was time to head to the second crayfish evening of the week at Ida and Benny’s. This has to be one of the top two parties of 2007 with an adequate number of people allowing everyone to socialize and have a splendid time before falling asleep on the floor at 0400.

 

Realized when I woke up, I realized that it was past 1pm and no chance in h*ll that nothing productive would be done during the day and still not fit to drive I engulfed a nice big pizza and some crisps while watching the athletics from Osaka. Closer to 3,30pm I decided that my alcohol level was below the Swedish legal limit and drove southbound along the E4. Stopped at the sports center for a sauna and a chat with some old colleagues before heading home to spare ribs and a salad with blue cheese dressing.

After a nice evening walk, I slipped in to something more comfortable and fell asleep in front of the TV watching Beck.

 

 

 

One Response to Crazy crayfish weekend!

  1. tupplurad says:

    Fantastiskt skoj som vanligt att träffa dig över en kaffe för att fira att du äntligen fått blogg-tummen ur!

Leave a Reply

