Time flies…. and so do I

Woke up this morning after a good evening with friends. However, I stayed low on alcohol as I knew there was a chance that I would be back up in the air today. The first thing I saw was a large nasty cloud and went back to sleep for another 45 min. Just before 1130, I received a text message from M telling me that things were clearing up and set course towards the field picking up Mr.Kraal on the way. At Sundbro we prepared SE-GON and headed north towards Tämnaren climbing up through the clouds before starting the series of exercises that M. had planned consisting of turns abnormal positions etc. After a while I began to feel dizzy, so out of the clouds and towards Sundbro. However, what I thought was going to be a smooth ride turned out to be one filled of various emergency scenarios and all the associated things one needs to do/keep in mind.At Sundbro Mikkel commanded me to do flapless landings, normal TGL’s and power-off landings with mixed results.Back at the club house we summarized and came to the conclusion that all parts of the PPL practical is done and what remains now is repetition and repetition before the big day. 19 days and counting. Per right now the total number of hours accumulated is 42,9

Edit: Congrats to Ben for his first solo today

One Response to Time flies…. and so do I

  1. tupplurad says:

    You seem to have been very lucky with the weather, CRPWDR both before and after.

    I am so much looking forward to be in the right seat the next time!

Leave a Reply

