Weather ruins the flying – A tale in 500 episodes

Not much to write today since, as the heading tells you, my plan of a solo “mock check ride” was put to a halt by weather below minimums for such an adventure.Instead I had 15 minutes in the air with four touch and go landings before I decided that the ground was a better place to be. However these landings were all satisfactory and my confidence for d-day has somewhat improved (ask me again the day before and I will surely not think this). Drove in to Uppsala and enjoyed a lunch with C. followed by a cup of coffee and “return of the umbrella” chez Monsieur Nilsson.   All in all, a good day, despite the rain that could make anyone miserable.   

One Response to Weather ruins the flying – A tale in 500 episodes

  1. tupplurad says:

    I guess I can really say “Hoppe hoppe hare” in that case.

Leave a Reply

