May I see your passport please!?

And so this week had to come to an end to. Today’s class contained (almost) everything we need to know about various forms of ID that than be used for travel such as passports, national id cards etc. etc. and basic tips how to detect a fraud.  The final hour was role play where we were assigned different passenger roles that the poor check-in agent had to face. I put on my angry Norwegian and Norwegian on holiday costume. The instructor laughed so hard at everyone’s acting that he had to hold on to the bench in order not to fall on the floor. 

 29022008006.jpg

                                              No, I will NOT upgrade you to business class!

Sorry for perhaps not providing you with the most elaborate blog entries this week, but I hope this will improve starting next week when I face reality.

MAYBE, there will also be some room for flying this weekend if SMHI allows me.   

One Response to May I see your passport please!?

  1. anders says:

    Klassiker:
    During the final days at Denver’s old Stapleton airport, a crowded United fight was canceled. A single agent was re-booking a long line of inconvenienced travelers. Suddenly, and angry passenger pushed his way to the desk. He slapped his ticket down on the counter and said, ” I HAVE to be on this flight and it has to be FIRST CLASS!”

    The agent replied, ” I’m sorry sir, I’ll be happy to try to help you, but I’ve got to help these folks first, and I’m sure we’ll be able to work something out.”

    The passenger was unimpressed. He asked loudly, so that the passengers behind him could hear. “Do you have any idea who I am?”

    Without hesitating, the gate agent smiled and grabbed her public address microphone. ” May I have your attention please?” she began, her voice bellowing through the terminal. ” We have a passenger here at the gate WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHO HE IS. If anyone can help him find his identity, please come to gate 17.”

    With the folks behind him laughing in line hysterically, the man glared
    at the United agent, gritted his teeth and swore “F— you.” Without flinching, she smiled and said, ” I’m sorry sir, but you will have to stand in line for that too.”

Leave a Reply

